Leave a Review
  1. Fiona from Brisbane, Queensland
    August 25, 2017 at 4:06 pm

    Wonderful and efficient customer service

    I wanted to thank you for your wonderful and efficient customer service. Your advice when I purchased the CleverLoop system was great. Even though my circumstances changed shortly after I bought it, and I no longer required the product, your refund policy made it super easy for me to return the goods and receive a full refund promptly.
  2. Tom
    August 7, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    Thanks for your help

    4 camera outdoor system worked great, connected using optional power over ethernet cabling and network switch for easier, more robust installation.
    System learns which areas and movements are important. Any issues I had were quickly resolved by Cleverloop customer support that responded within 24 hours each time I had a question.
  3. Ben
    July 31, 2017 at 2:19 pm

    Cleverloop

    I've had the Cleverloop system installed now for about 3 months and I have to say the performance is exceptional for the price.
    Installation was relatively easy for someone with little to no experience in IT/ Networks. I did have some issues of late where 1 camera was dropping out however the customer support team at Cleverloop worked with me to diagnose a loose connection and it's been working perfectly since. Response time and support was excellent.

    A couple of things to note:
    1. If you're planning on using PoE make sure you buy a switch with at least 1 more port than the number of cameras you have. This is probably common sense to most people but your base station needs to be plugged into the switch as well. I am sure there are other options but this gives you some flexibility in future as well.
    2. Currently the Cleverloop App does not send you a notification if someone else disarms the system, it just lets you know that you disarmed the system. Would like to see this added safety feature in future so I can be alerted that my family made it home safely.

    Overall, extremely happy with the product and support services.

  4. Devin Hansen
    February 23, 2017 at 11:17 am

    Works great

    Works great, wish I could use 3rd party cameras but the cameras they sell are reasonably priced.

    Review from Google Play Store.

  5. Aaron
    January 20, 2017 at 5:42 pm

    Apprehensive at first but turned out great

    My decision about which brand of camera system to choose was made fairly easy by the cost differences. With cleverloop I got more cameras for less money. Not being that great at technical stuff I was a bit worried when I read reviews about the problems that people were having setting the cameras up, and the lack phone support for the product, but most reviews were positive so I decided to give it a go.

    Setting up the cameras was the trickiest part and after a few tries with the instructions that came with the system, and looking at the camera answers of the support section of the cleverloop website (which was a bit too technical for me!) I submitted a support ticket.

    They got back to me very quickly, and apologized for the camera related support pages – apparently they are in the process of being rewritten. With the much simpler instructions that they gave me (it’s mostly about waiting longer than you think for the cameras to set themselves up) I had the whole system working fine about 2 hours after I put the support ticket in.

    Overall I’m very impressed with the product, it does exactly what I need it to. I’ve been showing it off to all our friends and some of them are now looking at buying a cleverloop themselves.

  6. Neilly
    May 28, 2016 at 9:00 am

    My most fav after trying 6 other brands.. here’s why.. Updated Sep 2016 and again dec 2016

    I must say, I have gone through probably 6 different brands and had to return each. Some had connection problems, others just had annoying features and many are on 24/7, which for inside your house and hackers and privacy is no bueno.

    I love that CleverLoop has updated their software probably 3 times with all new features and key fixes in the short month or two that i have owned it.

    LOVE the Geofencing, which now works great and allows your system to ARM once your phone is within X yards of your house. Always on when not home. Always off when I am home and I can also control any to go on or off at any time!!!

    See the 2 updates (over 7 months of use) to the Amazon review here.
  7. Thanks for the help
    May 20, 2016 at 5:49 pm

    Great package that does what I need it to and then some

    Here’s what I was looking for in a security camera set-up:
    1] Have an android app that the two of us could use.
    2] Be relatively secure and utilize the cloud.
    3] Once up and running take minimal effort to maintain.
    4] Not be so invasive that it captures our every movement.
    5] Not require running wires all over our 2 story house i.e. have wireless capabilities.
    6] Have exterior cameras that are weatherproof, have night vision, have a reasonable range of view, have good clarity and are triggered with movement.
    7] Have one indoor and three outdoor cameras.
    8] Not have monthly fees.
    9] Not break the bank.
    10] Have accessible support.

    I ended up purchasing the three outdoor camera CleverLoop system a couple of weeks ago. I initially had purchased a couple of Arlo cameras since they were battery operated, but found them too limited and slow to respond.

    Read the full review here on Amazon.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Sending